German companies opening in Georgia!

March has been the month of German companies establishing their homes in Georgia. Our staff visited several new sites last week, and we would like to share them with you!

Ritz Instrument Transformers

Ritz Instrument Transformers opened in Hart County, GA.

On Wednesday, March 24th, Ritz celebrated the opening of its new manufacturing plant in Hart County, GA, with a ribbon cutting and an open house. Ritz makes low-voltage transformers and transducers for power companies, and this is currently the only plant facility in the United States  for the company. The new factory will create at least 100 new jobs, with room to expand.

Breaking ground at RWE Innogy

RWE Innogy begins construction of pellet factory in Waycross, GA.

On Wednesday, March 24th, RWE held the official groundbreaking ceremony for their newest wood pellet factory in Waycross, GA. In attendance were Governor Sonny Purdue and many other important politicians and business people in the area. Once complete, the plant is due to produce 750,000 tons of wood pellets each year. The pellets are intended for use in RWE power plants, both in dedicated biomass facilities and in combined coal and biomass combustion.

Centrotherm Photovoltaics opened in North Atlanta, GA.

On Friday, March 26th, Centrotherm celebrated its new US headquarters opening with a reception for supporters and friends. The office will act as the company’s US sales center. Centrotherm Photovoltaics produces the machinery with which solar panels are made. These offices are opening after a move from their previous office location in the northeastern US.


2 thoughts on “German companies opening in Georgia!

  1. Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren

    Ich bin Eteri Getsadze 23 jahre.Seit 2 jahre bin ich in Deutschlad,
    stadt Frankfurt am Mein. 2004-2008 hab ich in Georgien (tbilissi)
    Germanistik studiert und danach bin ich nach Deutschland gekommen, weil
    ich meine Deutschkentnisse verbessern wollte und ich gerne was mit
    deutsche Leute zutun haben möchte. Got sei dank hab ich mein Ziel
    efühlt, zwei Jahre lang hab ich in einer nette deutsche Familie gelebt,
    das war guter Zeit mit denen, meine deutsch ist auch perfekt geworden,
    im Test daff UNI hab ich auch mein Prüfung geschafft und Zertifikat
    bekommen .
    Am 20.06 fliege ich nach Georgien zurück, ich würde gern weiter mit
    Deutsche Leute und deutsche sprache was machen, ist es möglich bei ihnen
    in der Firma (in Georgien) was arbeiten? wenn ja und wenn Sie an mich
    interesse habt, wäre das für mich tool, würde mich sehr freuen. Ich
    wünsche ihnen noch einen schönen Tag.

    Bitte melden sie sich züruck
    Vielen dank
    Mit freundlichen Grüße
    Eteri Getsadze

    • Sehr geehrter Herr Getsadze,

      Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen in Deutschland gefallen hat. Leider müssen wir Ihnen mitteilen, dass unsere Auslandshandelskammer im US Bundesstaat Georgia und nicht in Georgien. Aus diesem Grund können wir Ihnen leider nicht weiterhelfen.

      Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Erfolg in Ihrem beruflichen Werdegang.

What do you think?

